top of page

Notes: Because You Love to Hate Me (1/2)


I've decided I want to have "Note," posts on my blog which give a little insight as to what's going on in my head as I read. These notes will be on books I plan to review and since I'm already writing them I thought it would be cool to let you guys see what my thoughts are as the book progresses. Now I'm not entirely sure if that makes sense or if it will be a long term thing but I want to give it a go either way! If you all enjoy them and if I do as well then I'll definitely keep doing them. So without further ado these are my "Notes," so far on Because You Love to Hate Me. Fair warning these notes probably wont make any sense and will most certainly have slang and acronyms!! But lets all just have a good laugh at some of the things I think ok?

Format

This is the skeleton of the format I'll be using for these posts. There will be a "Thoughts so far?" section where I will quickly say my overall feelings towards the book. As well as a "Quotes," section which is self explanatory. Prepare yourself for the slang and what not!! You have been warned proceed with caution.

*This book will be in a slightly different format as it has 13 different tales. I'll be writing the title of the story first then following it up with my notes.

***SPOILERS AHEAD***

-----THIS IS YOUR CHANCE TO TURN BACK-----

Notes

The Blood of Imuriv:

-Ok he has some serious anger issues but his sisters death was definitely just an accident. I don't think this qualifies him as an actual Villain at least not in my eyes.

Jack:

-WTF!!!! She killed him for such a stupid reason! She actually is EVIl! I feel like I hate her...

Thoughts so far?

The stories are pretty good although I fail to understand why there is "commentary," I'm not sure what to call it. These additional entries by bloggers seems unnecessary and I'm disappointed. I thought they were going to have their own stories!

Gwen & Art & Lance:

-I'm a little confused as to what happened in the end but I really liked it!! I appreciate the format they used to write the story (texting) it made things feel hasty. I felt like I was there holding the phone and reading those messages.

Shirley & Jim:

-No not Jim from the office! LOL she picked her nose in the book shelves. So far so good! Ok is this going to turn ugly because I'm liking this way too much!!

Quote:

"And how is justice not real, James?"

"None of it is." "Not the rules. Not the Game."...."They're just myths. Giant lies that we all agree to believe in. And the only reason they hold power over us is because we let them."

-Is the chess board & it's pieces supposed to resemble good and evil? Jim=black game pieces and Homes=White??

-BEST story by far for sure!! Holy crap so good!

Quote:

"You can't do that."

"Says Who?"

"The rules!"

"Which we know don't matter, Holmes. Not if we both agree to stop believing in them."

The Blessings of Little Wants:

-ok idk how many pages in and I'm thinking Sigrids "friend" Thomas is a ghost or like a figment of her imagination? It's mentioned that she says she needs a break from him. To which her friend replies "Who." Later in the story the man she's talking to says "Don't seem right, a young woman traveling the Island alone." Or maybe he was one fo the people that went with Alice to the Island and he died to escape? And now he wants the power for himself with Sigirids unknowing help!?

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page