top of page

Life Update: April 2nd - 8th


It's Chisme time!! (Refer to previous post if you do not know what Chisme means or google it.) I'm so sorry for updating so late in the week but college is really something else right now! I've been trying to get all my important work done so I don't have to worry about it at the end of the semester. I promise that I will be working out a regular posting schedule very soon!!

Updates

Bookish:

At the moment I'm still tring to finish Because You Love to Hate Me and it's been a real struggle. This has nothing to do with the book itself and everything to do with all the school work I had to do. I'd also like to note that I plan on making quick little note updates on this book. I think I'd be great so that you all know what I'm thinking and if I'm enjoying it.

College:

As I mentioned before school has had me so busy! I haven't had time for ANYTHING but homework!! It really sucks because I feel like it's causing me to go into a reading slump. I hate it!!

On another note I have to admit I had a horrible moment where I really wanted to yell at a certain someone. This person was being so rude to me and normally I bite my tongue and try to be the better person but boy was it difficult. What happened was that there is this guy that I had for one of my classes and as you know I dropped a class. Well it was that class that I had him for and it turns out that this guy knows my coworkers. Obviously he knows where I work because I work for the College and he used to work there as well (I never met him before class though). I clock in and wouldn't you know it he's already there! He turns to me and goes "What did you get on your midterm?" "Oh that's right you dropped the class!" "You are weak."

Guys!!! I dropped the class for reasons he has no business snooping around for! I didn't even know him let alone talk to him enough for him to even think we were acquaintances. I was fuming but I couldn't say anything because I had just clocked in and technically he was a patron. And you want to know what's funny? This was his second time taking that class!! He was dropped by the professor the first time around because he missed more than 4 classes. So in reality I feel like he's the weak one because he was forced out of the class!

Can I also add that my professor didn't want me to drop and that she let me know how great of a student I was the previous semester!! I got all A's in her previous course and I am damn proud of that! I could care less what one insignificant boy thinks of me. If anyone ever comes up to you acting like they know you please remember that there are very sad people out there!! They think that by putting others down they are bigger and better but trust me they are NOT!! You are so much stronger and better than them because you don't go out of your way to make people feel less than you. I applaud you for that! Keep being awesome!!

Family:

I'm not sure if anyone saw my Instagram on Friday? Let me just tell you when you know you have homework and you have a party to attend take it with you! You might strain your eyes a little but it's all in the name of a better education right? I'm totally joking please be a better student than me and don't do that! The struggle was real guys. I was using a tiny little light in the distance to see while my grandparents anniversary party raged on around me. It was NOT fun. But that cake though guys!! I can't resist free food it's my inner cheap Mexican!!

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page