top of page

Review: "Starr Fall," by Kim Briggs


Starr Fall: Kim Briggs

Purchased:

Rating:

Summary

On the run from the Organization, Starr never planned on falling in love. Starr Bishop’s the complete package. A perfect smile, brains to match, and a winning attitude. Boys want to date her and girls want to be her. She’s the type of girl you want to hate, if only she wasn’t so damn likable. But don’t worry, she’s not interested in your boyfriend. Boys are one complication she can live without. When the Organization decides she’s not only the model student but the ideal assassin, Starr’ll need a lot more than high test scores and extracurricular involvement to get herself out of that commitment. Dark, moody, and dead sexy Christian Evergood is the last person she’d expect—or even want— to come to her rescue. From opposite ends of Webster High’s social hierarchy, their lives collide in one electrifying moment. Christian isn’t the Goth loner he pretends to be, he’s a part Cherokee, All-American boy who wants to be a hero, Starr’s hero. Christian makes Starr forget that the Organization is after her, but nothing will stop the Organization from collecting their top recruit. By the way, the spot for junior class president just became available.

Spoilers!!!!

If you haven’t read this book and are still considering reading it then I recommend you pick it up before continuing so that you are not spoiled!

Discussion

- First off I'd like to say Thanks so much to the author for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review!

- I absolutely loved the plot twists that were in this story that often left me guessing as to what would happen next! Therefore I gave this book a 4 coffee mug rating!

- I'd have to say that I really loved Ben & Coda! They are so nice and genuinely concerned for Christian and his safety. I also really liked the story they told about Christian as an 8 year old trying to be a hero! It was so adorable and gave so much insight as to the person Christian is.

- My least favorite part was where Starr finds Christian brutally beaten up by the Organization. I literally wanted to hurt them all myself! Especially when you find out the extent of the wounds he received at their hands.

- Most memorable quote:

"They were part of a life I gave up long ago. Now the Organization has made me give up another life. How many more do you think I have left?"

- I have some many questions now concerning Christian and his parents possible involvement with the organization! Could they have been working with them? Or maybe against them? Maybe the Organization killed them???!!! I can't wait to find out where this all goes!

Final thoughts

- This book was so great! I loved the fact that I went in thinking I knew what was going to happen and then being totally wrong! There were so many twists that I really couldn't guess what would happen next! Also why is Christian so swoon worthy!!! Ugh he's just so cute and adorable!! I really enjoyed this book if you like mystery, thrillers, and romance this book is definitely for you! So YES, I recommend this book!

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page