top of page

Review: "Ugly Love," by Colleen Hoover


Ugly Love: Sarah J. Maas

Purchased: Google Play Books

*Please note that this book is intended for a mature audience.

Rating:

Summary

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her. Never ask about the past. Don’t expect a future. They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all. Hearts get infiltrated. Promises get broken. Rules get shattered. Love gets ugly.

Spoilers!!!!

If you haven’t read this book and are still considering reading it then I recommend you pick it up before continuing so that you are not spoiled!

Discussion

- I gave this book 4 coffee cups because it gave me ALL the feels! It was one awesome emotional roller-coaster ride that I just didn't want to get off of!

- I loved Cap in this book he was always there to crack a joke and offer his words of wisdom to Tate.

- I wouldn't say that I hated Rachel but I definitely didn't love her! I know she took the loss very hard (who wouldn't) but Miles did too. It was so incredibly wrong of her to have put all the blame on him!

- I loved the part where Miles tells Rachel the name he has picked for their baby and the significance in that name! It was absolutely perfect!!

- I didn't like the part where we find out that while Miles is broken and living in the past Rachel has made a new life for herself. What the actual f**@! She could have told Miles she was sorry and could have saved him from all the guilt and pain.

- Most memorable quote:

"Love isn't always pretty, Tate. Sometimes you spend all your time hoping it'll eventually be something different. Something better. Then, before you know it, you're back to square one, and you lost your heart somewhere along the way."

Final thoughts

- This was such a great read I loved how my emotions were all over the place. Not to mention how beautiful Miles sounds!! In short Yes, I would recommend this book! Also have you heard they are supposed to be making a movie! "Squeals like a little girl," I can't wait to see it!!!

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page