top of page

Notes: Because You Love to Hate Me (2/2)


I've finished this book!! Which means this is the last "Notes," post on this book and a review will be coming shortly! It sure took me long enough didn't it? Lets get on with my "Notes," shall we?

Format

This is the skeleton of the format I'll be using for these posts. There will be a "Thoughts so far?" section where I will quickly say my overall feelings towards the book. As well as a "Quotes," section which is self explanatory. Prepare yourself for the slang and what not!! You have been warned proceed with caution.

*This book will be in a slightly different format as it has 13 different tales. I'll be writing the title of the story first then following it up with my notes.

***SPOILERS AHEAD***

-----THIS IS YOUR CHANCE TO TURN BACK-----

Notes

The Sea Witch

-I feel bad about how they treat Nerit! Why are they so mean to her? In your face prince/king whatever you are! Someone appreciates Nerit, she doesn't need your sorry a$$!! Ugh where there is love there will be heartache especially in a book about villains! But why?? Oh no! She's going to kill him.. Something is going to go wrong and shes going to have to murder him. Why else would they put that elixeir warning? Holy!!! He's a total a$$!! He NEVER loved her! WTF!!! What a perfect a$$ hole! I think he might deserve whatever she does to him.

Thoughts so far?

-Ok I'm really enjoying a lot of these! Marissa Meyer is so awesome! But honestly that was to be expected.

Beautiful Venom

-Having to reread the beginning multiple times! Its not making much sense to me right now. All I know is its a Medusa retelling for sure. Ok now I understand what's going on. This story just go really good!! Ugh that stupid goddess is a total beeee! That was not the poor girls fault. Rape is NOT EVER the victims fault! Gods have powers and I'm sure that jerk (Sea God) used them against here!

Death Knell

-DEATH!!! is he going to fall in love with Grace? Then have to kill her? Do NOT cry! You must be strong... Sh**! I didn't not see that coming!

Marigold

-Not sure how this story will go wrong but I'm sure it will. On HELL no! Girls are just as smart as guys. Something feels off with George and his sister! Did they plot something against Isaac? Is the Erl-Queen actually good? Ok so Isaac just like Marigold so he can step all over her? No my favorite story! But it was Ok.

Thoughts so far?

-Why am I always unsure of what's going on at the beginning of these stories? So far I'm in love with "Death Knell." All these stories are getting better and better!

You, You, It's All About You

-I really thought she was kinda nice and had someone that loved her. But Karl isn't really Karl!! She is a total bad a$$ and I am here for it! She's kinda insane but I think I like it? Like she's really cool but I still feel bad for the guy!

Quote:

"The mirror doesn't show you as an Angel, but what the hell does a mirror know? Mirrors only know what you show them, not the other way around."

Quote:

"You have to be in charge of telling your own story. And sometimes the princess needs to get off her a$$, pick up a sword, and slay the dragon herself."

Julian Breaks Every Rule

-Lol ok Julian like I'm going to stop saying your frineds name the way I've already decided to say it because you say so. Nope not happening! Ok this kid is just crazy! He has major issues! I'll just leave it at that! Major for shadowing my butt!!

Indigo and Shade

-As muchas this kid claims to not be a "trust fund kid," hes pretty full of himself. I bet Indigo is the beast! Lol "emaciated hipsters." Knew it! She's the beast!! Well that sucks!

Sera

-This kid sounds scarier than Julian! Wow her parents don't have the best relationship. Ok her mom is a bit mean like I get she's a scary kid but you still have to lover her or at least pretend to for her sake! Poor Sera!! None of it was her fault yet they all hate her!

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page