top of page

Life Update: April 9th - 15th


Alright guys who's ready for the Chisme of the week? (Refer to previous post if you do not know what Chisme means or google it.) Finally I am on time and I am so freaking proud! I'm sitting down early on Sunday to get this post up for you guys!! So remember how I mentioned last post that I wanted to try and stick to a schedule? Well my Life Updates are going to be going live on my blog every Sunday!! Now as much as I want to say this is set in stone it's not but that's only because I'm still dealing with school! You know how unpredictable college can be? Well ok not really but I'm just a professional procrastinator at this point so.... just bear with me. Now lets get on to the life update shall we? (Don't mind the bruises on my knees in the picture above! I got them while taking my Bookstagram pictures of the week!)

Updates

Bookish:

I feel like someone is going to murder me for saying this but yes for like 2 months straight I've been trying to read the same book! Yes you guessed it! Because You Love to Hate Me!!! I'm in a reading funk right now so it's taking me a while to work through this book but I am so determined I'm going to try to finish it tonight. No promises though! I'm really looking forward to adding another book to my read pile on Goodreads. My reading challenge of the year is 20 books! I know that's not a lot to most people but to me with school and what not it's a challenge in itself.

College:

This past week I crammed so much homeworking into two days and it was not fun! I really need to stop doing this it's so stressful!! I had a government letter to write to a public official and I'm happy to say that I actually put my butt in gear and got it done ahead of time! HOORAY for me right? No one? Ok that's cool.

On another note I made peace with the fact that you cant make everyone happy. Everyone will NOT like you not matter how nice you try to be so move on and don't waste your time or energy on them! Just stay true to yourself and everything will be ok!

***SPOILERS AHEAD***

-----SKIP TO THE FAMILY SECTION-----

Shows: Alias Grace

Lets talk about shows shall we? Well more like one show in particular that had me hiding under the covers called Alias Grace on Netflix! I know this show is probably not meant to be scary but I will admit that last episode freak me the H*** out! It was such an amazing show that I've watched it 3 times so I highly recommend it! I was also so confused at the end. Did she do it? Was she lying all along!? We only got her point of view who's to say everything that came out of her mouth was truth? She could have completely made up Mary Whitney so she could have possibly NEVER existed. Was Jeremiah in on the whole thing? If so how did he fit into all of it?

***SPOILERS DONE***

-----FAMILY SECTION BELOW-----

Family:

I went to this really cute restaurant with my mom, sister, and brother and it was amazing! It looked like an old ranch style house from Mexico and I LOVED it. We all had Lonches, well with the exception of my brother who had a Papa, and they were so good! Afterwards we went to my grandmas house and lets just say she is a total Bad A$$!! She was climbing a freaking tree!! I cant even do that!

Just yesterday I went to the store with them to buy some groceries and oh my gosh guys!!! A cashier was trying to make eye contact with me. And I don't mean like the nice eye contact when you are being friendly! I'm talking constant like with everything he did! I had initially made eye contact when I said hello at the register but then he turned it into something else. It was so awkward. I was averting my eyes left and right while trying not to be rude because I didn't want to be THAT person you know? Also can you count how many times I've said Eye Contact!! Too many that's how many!

After that my family and I went to my Tia's (Aunt) house to watch movies and eat munchies. Well my mother successfully scared the crap out of me! She was telling me a story of my old workplace where she works now and all I'm saying is I don't EVER want to go back there!

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page