top of page

Life Update: March 26th - April 1st


Hello and welcome to another life update and some more Chisme!! (Refer to previous post if you do not know what Chisme means or google it.)

Updates

Bookish:

This week has been a hard reading week for me! I've been having trouble settling on a book so I opted for a Because You Love to Hate Me as I mention in my last post. I decided to read this book as it has 13 short stories and I felt it'd be my best bet.

In other news I bought a color changing tea!!!! I managed to get my grubby little hands on it. I'm so excited for it to come in and show you all what it looks like. Its a special tea that the makers only makes when there is a blue moon! How awesome is that?!

College:

Apparently someone threated my college while I was there working. For those of you who don't know (probably everyone) I work for the college I attend. I'm lucky enough to be surrounded by books during my shifts as I work at the LIBRARY!!! I received an alert on my phone that someone had threated to "Shot Up," the school. Mind you all our full time staff was out at trainings to prepare for the new conceal and carry law or something along those lines. Not only that but we are temporarily relocated due to renovations and there is only one way in or out of the tiny room we are in! Thankfully the guy was apprehending and nothing came out of his threat.

Family:

I finally had a chance to go see my boyfriends mom after being too busy to visit. She made us some amazing tacos!!! When we sat down to eat we listened to a Spanish radio station that would pull pranks on people. There was one where the host called an older lady to tell her she was her sons mistress! That poor lady all she could say was "no," although it was extremely entertaining. Turns out her son wanted them to pull the prank on her. I also got to see their cute little dog but he took a bite out of my hair which really hurt! OUCH!

On Saturday I went to a birthday party at my grandmas house (my moms mom). Everyone had so much fun and yes they got extremely drunk! That's a Mexican family for you party and drink every weekend while cooking out! My grandma parties hard guys!! I'm talking shots and beer. I have no idea how they do it because I can hardly drink! My cousin and his dad even fell asleep at one point and lets just let the picture speak for itself. Please excuse the quality on the pictures I took them in the dark! Does your family party hard? Or is that just my crazy family? By the way follow me on SnapChat for some more party fun. My grandma is having another party this Friday so don't miss out!

Featured Reviews
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
What I'm Reading

Categories

bottom of page